Advisory Council

The MNCAMH Advisory Council is composed of regional leaders and experts in the field of recovery and behavior health. The council meets regularly to offer support and guidance to MNCAMH staff in the pursuit of our mission and goals.

Advisory Council Members

Sue Abderholden,  Executive Director, National Alliance on Mental Illness- Minnesota – NAMI-MN

Erwin Concepcion, Clinical Services Director, Mental Health and Substance Abuse Treatment Services (MHSATS)

Troy Davidson, Officer in Charge (OIC) MN National Guard Resilience, Risk Reduction, and Suicide Prevention (R3SP) and Subtance Abuse Prevention (SAP) program

Cynthia Fashaw, Director of Multicultural Outreach and Children’s Program NAMI-MN

Melanie Heu, Clinical Director- Pangea CareHeuristics Counseling Services, LLC

Lorna Hunt-Ellison, Senior Social Worker/Senior Chemical Health Counselor- Clinical Review Team of Hennepin County

Joe Merighi, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies,Social Work Fellowship in Integrated Behavioral Health, School of Social Work, University of Minnesota
School of Social Work

Bob Rohret, Administrative Manager- Hennepin County Health and Human Services,


Jinny Palen, Executive Director-Minnesota Association of Community Mental Health Programs (MACMHP)


Lynn Price, Behavioral Health Community Liaison for Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota


Kacie Norlien, Assertive Community Treatment (ACT) Team Lead- MN Department of Human Services


Monica Peterson, Mental Health Program Consultant/ First Episode Psychosis (FEP) Policy Lead- MN Department of Human Services, Behavioral Health Division

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial